Successful with REACH, CLP and biocides

Prosacon stands for Product Safety Consulting. In other words, we advise and support trade and industry with respect to the safety of their products.

The REACH Regulation is one focus of our activities. This stipulates when and how manufacturers and importers are required to submit a registration for their chemicals. REACH also describes how hazardous substances must be communicated, as well as when authorisation and restrictions apply to their use. ⇒ Chemicals

Biocidal active substances and their formulations, the biocidal products, are a special class of chemicals and are subject to special legal requirements. Among other things, the Biocidal Products Regulation requires that each supplier gets an authorisation granted before placing its biocidal products on the market. ⇒ Biocides

Prosacon advises and supports you in all matters relating to the safety of your products. In other words, we determine which regulatory requirements are relevant for your business. On request, we will audit whether your activities comply with the regulatory obligations. We develop strategies on how to implement the activities relating to product safety as efficiently as possible – or apply your own strategies for you.

With our expertise, we examine the regulatory requirements of your products and evaluate their physico-chemical, toxicological, and ecotoxicological effects. Whether it be for biocidal products or chemicals, we prepare the required dossiers, handle the negotiations with the authorities and data owners, and revise your safety data sheets.

The combination of your product knowledge and our regulatory expertise forms the foundation for a successful collaboration. The goal is to show the safety of your products. This is how we would like to contribute to your business success. ⇒ Contact

Erfolgreich bei REACH, CLP und Biozidprodukten

Prosacon steht für Product Safety Consulting. Das heißt, wir beraten und unterstützen Industrie und Handel bei der Sicherheit ihrer Produkte.

Die REACH-Verordnung ist ein Schwerpunkt unserer Aktivitäten. Sie umfasst, wann und wie Hersteller und Importeure für ihre Chemikalien eine Registrierung einreichen müssen. REACH beschreibt aber auch, wie gefährliche Stoffe zu kommunizieren sind und wann Zulassung und Beschränkung bei der Verwendung relevant sind. ⇒ Chemikalien

Biozide Wirkstoffe und die daraus formulierten Biozidprodukte sind eine spezielle Klasse von Chemikalien, für die besondere gesetzliche Anforderungen gelten. Die Biozidprodukte-Verordnung fordert u.a. von jedem Inverkehrbringer eine Zulassung seiner Biozidprodukte. ⇒ Biozide

Prosacon berät und unterstützt Sie bei allen Fragen zur Sicherheit Ihrer Produkte. Das heißt, wir ermitteln mit Ihnen, welche regulatorischen Forderungen für Sie relevant sind.  Auf Wunsch prüfen wir auch in Form eines Audits, ob Ihre Aktivitäten den regulatorischen Anforderungen genügen, d.h. compliant sind. Wir entwickeln Strategien, wie Sie die Aktivitäten zur Produktsicherheit möglichst effizient umsetzen können – oder setzen die bereits von Ihnen erarbeitete Strategie für Sie um.

Mit unserem Expertenwissen prüfen wir die regulatorischen Erfordernisse Ihrer Produkte und bewerten deren physikalisch-chemische, toxikologische und ökotoxikologische Auswirkungen. Wir erstellen für Sie erforderliche Dossiers, sei es für Biozidprodukte oder für Chemikalien, übernehmen den Kontakt und Verhandlungen mit den Behörden sowie Eigentümern der Daten und überarbeiten Ihre Sicherheitsdatenblätter.

Die Kombination aus Ihren Produktkenntnissen und unserer regulatorischen Expertise bildet den Grundstein für eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit. Das Ziel ist, die Sicherheit Ihrer Produkte darzustellen. Auf diese Weise wollen wir zu Ihrem geschäftlichen Erfolg beitragen. ⇒ Kontakt